it’s a title wave

I feel so sad

it’s a title wave –

a tsunami

and its becoming

more and more difficult

to hold back.

I’m not sure that

I want to any more,

hold back or

hold on

I’m not sure but

deep down inside

I just wonder why I’m here and

what purpose misery serves

in the grand scheme of things.

I wonder if it matters at all

and if it doesn’t, why I bother.

If it does,

then someone better give up the fucking punchline

because its exhausting to try to smile

when you are dying inside

©MelanieMcCurdie

One thought on “it’s a title wave

Leave a Reply

