All that you see is a hard shell
The veneer is a result of my time,
Trapped in the Hellmouth’s yaw
It’s like rock, baby, unbreakable
Maybe you think I’m some snarcastic schnook
With an IDGAF attitude and a
sarcastic left hook; you’re not wrong
Hey, I’m strong but smell ain’t everything,
not made of stone or steel or
even spit and goodwill most days.
Duct tape is a staple around here
Truth is, inside is just a tired human
who needs a soft quiet place to break
and ressemble the pieces of my jigsaw heart

I’ll still destroy you if you push me though …

Leave a Reply

