I don’t want to sleep yet

Funny,  I’d forgotten all those sweet sleepy sounds
That come after smiles and laughs
and –  and –

sigh

I’m forcibly reminded tonight
about how life is fleeting
and it’s damned difficult to accept the concept of just how fast things change.

Time travel isn’t impossible?

Are you sure?

Just blink and a decade is gone. Two.
How fast things change …
I just don’t want to miss a second
When time keeps slipping through my fingers
It’s already half passed
I don’t want it to be and I hate it

Sometimes there are no choices,
Just that helpless feeling
that there’s nothing to be done
But worry and wonder and wait

I just – It’s that –

I don’t want to sleep yet.

©MelanieMcCurdie2016

One thought on “mind junk

Leave a Reply

