Alone

Everyone is full of advice
Yet few even know about my reality
Even fewer care.

It ain’t easy.
Life rarely is and I know it.
But dammit,

*deep breathe*

Between the squabbling and the meltdowns
and the whining and the crying and the dying
and that’s not even the kids…

Responsibility calls
and I come close to mainlining Java
while searching for shoes and agendas
while trying to breathe through a pole between my tits
while attempting to juggle knives
and dogs and the jar with my sanity-

I have no time for myself.
Like, none.
5 am *blink* 4 pm *blink* midnight
How the hell is it June?

Ta-da!!
It’s an illusion and one that works,
so far. But in all seriousness,

Goddess guide me.
I’m not taffy. Or Stretch Armstrong
Please.
Stop yanking and pulling.
I may be invisible, but
I’m only human, after all.

Leave a Reply

