Heroes need not apply.
I grew tired of waiting for the fruition of folly
Whilst I educated myself on promises
and became my own Heroine
The only strength I need, I have covered
I’ve managed thus far on my own
Thanks all the same.
So maybe I’m scratched and dented
Gorilla glued back to a whole…
Less a heart
And several other useless organs
Still a breather folks!!
I’m still here.
I’ll survive without assistance,
as I always have
Really, just save it
you scream eye scream
For all the good it does
When some motherfucker hits mute

image©MelanieMcCurdie2016

Leave a Reply

