Lay like bones
Lying in white wearing my shroud
With my tired eyes closed
Practicing for death
Without the commitment
Crackling bubbles, my watery grave
I still can’t breathe,
But stay here anyway
Where I’m finally warm
My solitude is enjoyable but
I wish for company
I could sleep soon
Safe in your arms,
If you were here
I could rest, maybe, unafraid
Happily in Your grasp
I could be infinitely free
If I knew how to be
Who am I, anyway?
I’ve forgotten or that person has vanished
She’s been gone so long but I miss her
She’s the key, Emotion’s voice
And her Siren songs are raw and real
All because she loves you

©MelanieMcCurdie201

Leave a Reply

