Soul Synapsis

Yeah I hear you moaning
In your Emojish tongues
It’s all in the vernacular

Don’t you know?

There is no cure for acerbic wit

It’s hardly a sickness
Twitch the bitch switch,  I’m down if it is

Today, the social diction is hardly spectacular
Sadly lacking the eloquent factor
I miss the pretty words

I find, too, that my vascular capacity is next to null
I think I have a slow leak

Maybe I’m a Synapsid out of its prime
A soul Synapsis

I still love you though
In my eyes, everything is irie
We stay gold, just like Pony Boy
Like the last whit of light in the sky

image

©MelanieMcCurdie2016

Leave a Reply

