What I really need right now is
someone to sit and hear
listen to me babble.

The herbal life makes things smaller
easier to deal with but
I really need someone
who can love without judgement,
hear my words and help me
try to make some sense of it
of what is stuck in my head
it’s stuck in my heart
my throat is mocked, blocked
no sound I’m driven mute

It’s fury and passion
wrapped up in a cherry bomb
and stuffed in a pneumatic cannon
that’s aimed at my own reflection
I’m helpless to stop it on my own;

What I really need
right now
is someone
to just
sit
and
listen.

12311285_10153669923140851_5453216581517975899_n

Minus Cover final

edit book banner

Leave a Reply

