A shooting star across the black
Make a wish you bid me
I close my eyes and say I wish I could

Stay with you forever in this bed of leaves
Under darkened skies

The midnight creatures rustling around us
Eerie footsteps pass us by

While dandelion fluff
Floats above my head from the seeds you blow 

A dusty halo say you and I laugh
For my dark angel you say a
nd I smile,
At the sun in your eyes
All that is perfection
Is right in this moment
As I lay with you in this bed of leaves
·
@MelanieMcCurdie2015
12311285_10153669923140851_5453216581517975899_n
Leave a Reply

