She knows
I’ve told her the way I feel
Time has passed,
I’ve changed, she says
And I believe her
I can see her as I knew her
That happens between decades
It happens, sometimes
But my feelings haven’t changed
I’m not what I used to be
I’ve changed for the better
No longer battered by beer and late nights
The strings I once played
Are dust in the wind
The kid I once was is dust in her eyes
When I tell her that I love her
And she says knows

12311285_10153669923140851_5453216581517975899_n

@MelanieMcCurdie2015

Leave a Reply

