the fever pain in my brain will drive me insane

rupture membranes and lacerate my pride

if I bother to try so I hide what’s inside

when I should be confiding

but life is confounding and

minds are designed to take pressure

sometimes they crack and the noise of the claque knock back shatters

fucked up chattering locked up confined

other minds take compression like a fine bowl of smoke

they bottle aggression and spit out diamonds

rare gems that brighten the horizon

I’m no quitter or weak sister mister

badass bitch all day and all night

put your dukes up still willing to fight alright

but bodies are breaking minds quaking

monster is at the door on the floor

and I’m really too tired to right anymore

what’s the score

put me in coach

I’m still ready and steady

goodnight

image

@MelanieMcCurdie2015

Leave a Reply

