I can’t help but think of him

Even as I close my eyes
His face looms in my mind
Oh the way they glow
His eyes full of every terrible
Beautiful form of torture that exists
In our crazy fucked up world
And I know he would kill me
In kindness and in reality
In deliciously brutal fashion
And I know I would welcome it
As I did once upon a time
As much as I would now
Voluntary sacrifice to his embrace
Like exposing my throat to his rapier blade
Laughing as I bleed out
And begging for still more even as I die

I just can’t help but think of him

image

Leave a Reply

