Because I love you

The Twisted Path Group

Some of the  poem below was published as a collaboration originally .   As I’m quite partial to the words I chose to rework and rerelease the original   Enjoy

Melanie

Because I love you, I whisper through the hole of my hands to where you sit drowning. Drowning in tears of self-pity while attempting to run your fingers across the strings of my heart and finding them snapped, rusted and my heart dead and rotted.

You cry out in shock and despair at my disaffected stare, my severing smile and you, you trapped in body inside the that amaroidal hell, trapped in my Hell, the halls in shameful disrepair, so is the flesh that was my heart. And it’s your fault.

All that remains are are faces, names, the souvenirs in jagged-edged photographs. In charred frames that line the condemned and diseased passages; the walls alive with blowflies that shift in…

View original post 406 more words

One thought on “Because I love you

  1. today you took me off the chain and down to the park.

    it was fun, we even played fetch!

    then we had to go downtown…

    leashing was not an option.

    but our favorite station attendant had the TENNIS BALL!!!

Leave a Reply

