Perfunctory kisses and loveless touches
Use my body and ignore my mind
Pleasures wrought and brought
Climax rushed and heartless
Once you told me pretty words
Without belittling and making me feel small
Like a last resort, some faceless vessel
I meant something then
Once my body was your playground
Now you fuck me and roll away
Leave me cold and heartsick

2015/01/img_1449.jpg
I feel like a kept whore
Sometimes in the night
Alone in our bed, beside you
Just wanting to be held as the tears start to flow
I drift to sleep hugging my pillow
To my chest, the only comfort I have
And wish that your fists would lash
Instead the torturous indifference
Because words sting forever

And eventually bruises heal

One thought on “Bruises Heal

Leave a Reply

