Alone

Its rare that a piece will touch me in such a profound way, and the following words are one of those times. Upon first reading, it reached in and grabbed my heart in its fist, squeezing it. As a mother, it nearly destroyed me.

The Twisted Path Group

Its rare that a piece will touch me in such a profound way,  and the following words are one of those times.  Upon first reading, it reached in and grabbed my heart in its fist, squeezing it.  As a mother, it nearly destroyed me.   I give you Alone, by Dave Web, Dark One

HMM

Where has my mother gone?

I look for her here, I look for her there

I shout her name and still she doesn’t come….

·

Can she hear me, I wonder?

Or is this just her little game?

I cry sometimes as I look for her.

Is she looking for me and can’t find me?

·

I stand still and don’t move in hopes that she will see me.

Maybe she’s far away?

Maybe she left me, but what have I done?

Mama, if I upset you please forgive me,

But what did I do to make you…

View original post 367 more words

Leave a Reply

