3:21 AM Los Angeles time. My eyes fly open as someone, something,  twists the handle of my hotel room door, seeking entry as I lay awake, my heart banging in my chest. A mostly sleepless night has turned my mind to a more macabre place to be than normal. What could be lurking outside my door? I hear a deep muffled voice, a maniacal giggle, harsh grunting, the scraping of an axe played along the metal railing of the stairs, and I am afraid. Is all this designed to make me worry about my own sanity or the realities of my impending doom?

Not far from where I huddle under my blankets, listening and wondering if I’d fit through the small bathroom window should my escape be necessary,  my colleagues still lay aslumber, content in their own dreams. Both unaware that terror may well be hunting them as well. I have no real fear for them, for  they would enjoy any of the torture that would befall them.
 10714801_10202027832290877_985036504_n
A final whisper sounds just outside my window, this sing-song tones brutal delight, you’re going to die before it fades away into oblivion. This is true. Today I meet my death. Knowing that Sandman has flown, probably screaming,  I sit at the desk, the bleached glow of the laptop throws eerie shadows about the small space, and I lose myself in words. My mind plays over and over the lessons I learned as I muse on the implications of what had transpired the day before.
 ⋅
This marks my sixth day and final day on set of The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood, and also slayday for me.  Yesterday I saw a vile individual born out of the darkness of my heart, her inception and subsequent venomous words dragged out kicking and screaming by Cruel Creator Matt Farnsworth. Keeping in mind that I am no actress, and therefore am unaware of how exactly to reach into myself to find this bitch, I found myself in the capable hands of Matt.  With support and encouragement from my Sister in Slay Diane Foster, and my good friend and cohort Keeper, and under the watchful eyes and ears of the Murder Crew,  I finally found the cobweb ridden trap door where all my darkness is stored. And I’ll need that for what is about to transpire
 10653683_10152665413505851_4250809396630690643_n
Hours later I find myself sitting in the backseat of Associate Producer Kaleb Tholen‘s low slung car in LA traffic, listening to live story time as Keeper reads his latest.  A welcome distraction to my raving thoughts. Soon I will be at the mercy of the intense sunlight and the TOK Murder Crew. Am I nervous? Does Marcus his swing axe with precision? The answer is yes on both counts.
Now anyone who knows me knows I’m about lessons.  And bloodsauce, and that’s exactly what I have received thus far.   The lessons came yesterday. Today the bloodsauce will flow in bloody rivers, or so I have been told. I can’t let that feline out of the bag. It knows too much. But I can tell you my impressions. 
The Orphan Killer 2  Bound x Blood A Matt Farnsworth Creation Full Fathom 5 Studios  Marcus Miller, The Orphan Killer Portrayed by Matt Horwich
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
A Matt Farnsworth Creation
Full Fathom 5 Studios
Marcus Miller, The Orphan Killer
Portrayed by Matt Horwich
Donning my costume, Armenian coffee in hand I pace and allow the panic rat to twist and bite in my chest. My first real taste of madness came the day before, my cherry popped in a most surreal way, and it left me floundering. Today, the shadow of the axe weighs heavily, and I’m ready, I think, to test the mettle of my inner scream queen. 
 ⋅
My first view of the Miller Killers, their brutal attentions focused on me is enough to send anyone screaming off the edge of the abyss.  It’s easy to forget the cameras in the wake of the bloody tsunami stalking my way, and in the deviant gleam I find in the eyes of my director.  His direction is perfect, as is the show advancement of those who will seal my fate. I admit, they were provoked, and you’ll find little remorse for it. 
Matt Farnsworth Creator, director and producer The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Full Fathom 5 Studios
Matt Farnsworth
Creator, director and producer
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Full Fathom 5 Studios
I observe the sinuous movements of babysister, how she slinks forward with the grace of a wildcat, her eyes alight with hunger and desire. She wants to hurt me, the intent nearly dripping from the radiant beacons that are her eyes, and I’m her willing victim. Big brother in his bloody mask, his axe swaying back and forth like pendulum is another story. He is built to terrify and that he does.  His eyes rage from the eye holes in his mask like icy blue Hell, a capering psychotic light.  I am afraid of him, and the first scream that tears from my lips is real, to my pleasure.
 ⋅
To say I was given the blood soaked royal treatment is not adequate.  The memories of what feels like gallons of bloodsauce poured over my head, or sprayed in my face will last forever as will the warm feeling of camaraderie from my brothers in arms, legs…Severed Souls….
 

And so I’d like to spend my greetings and say merci from my dark heart, for the forceful direction of my Dark King Matt Farnsworth, and yes sisters, it IS kinda hot. No Remorse. Thanks Matt, for everything, Brother. The equally cruel yet gentler suggestions from my Cruel Queen Diane Foster. Thanks sis, you opened my eyes. That was hot too… For the discussions, Matt Horwich, you are the Multiverse my brutal brother. Keep smashing those limits.
 ⋅
I could get poetic, but the Murder Crew, man, you guys slay me. Kaleb you are a scary hilarious man with a remarkable eye.  I enjoyed getting to know you.  Simpat you are an incredible artist. It was a pleasure to watch you work. And my thanks to Mr. & Mrs. Beshirian.  It was a pleasure and an honour.   Marcos, thanks for the tips….I’ll never hear sound in film the same again, and David …you taught me much. Thanks for the calming words, I won’t forget them. My good friend Keeper, you sir, impressed me. Thank you for your support and encouragement. It means much.
malevolant_majesty_axefall
My time in The City of angels was fraught with horror and delight. Many memories and night terrors await in its wake. For that I am grateful. As for you,  my TOK Family, they await you too…the memories of what was and the new ones to come. Prepare yourselves. Deadbolt your doors and make no sound. You know what happens when Miller Killers come around…..The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood
photo 2
A Matt Farnsworth Film The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Full Fathom 5 Studios
A Matt Farnsworth Film
The Orphan Killer 2
Bound x Blood
Full Fathom 5 Studios
“The characters Marcus Miller, and Babysister are owned by  Matt Farnsworth”
©™ Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC
Full Fathom 5 Productions LLC All Rights Reserved
One thought on “Bound x Blood – Axefall

Leave a Reply

