Light by Amber McCrea

The Twisted Path Group

 For so long darkness has encompassed me

Drowning out each small ray of light
Causing a daily struggle to even survive
Continuing to search, longing for hope
So day in, day out, I keep moving on.
 ⋅
One day, unexpectedly, a light emerged far down the path
A light so bright, I wanted to run to it.
That single ray that I looked for, for far too long
My heart seemed to grow stronger at the prospects in that light
 the_twisted_path_group_amber
Day by day, more smiles crossed my lips
This light warmed my heart more than any other ever had
Even with its increasing brightness, there was still something missing
A loneliness, an unexplainable ached that even this light couldn’t curb
 ⋅
Then without warning, another ray of light appeared
Intrigued by its uniqueness, its unquestionable brightness, I moved toward it
With each new day, it intrigues me more…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

