Honeyed agony

Now muzzled and bound
Propriety for Propriety’s sake
Clipped wings
An eagle can’t soar

The Twisted Path Group

Suggested Musical Accompaniment

the_twisted_path_group_hmm

The thoughts keep swirling

around in my brain

a demented mind movie

behind my eyes

Torture and sweetness

They make me want to howl

Honeyed agony

Kill me now

Bliss

Anguish

Feign indifference

It’s turned to ice

Burning inside

Can’t melt the shell

No matter how hot

the Flame burns

broken-wings-live-wallpaper-891828-0-s-307x512

It was for me

Harshly, it was

Now muzzled and bound

Propriety for Propriety’s sake

Clipped wings

An eagle can’t soar

I fucking hate it

Swallow it back

Choke it down

Weep

Over and over

Bloody droplets

From a slow leak, slice

Drowning in the air

I want to scream

I need to rage

I want to plunge

The Knife and Kill it

Put it to rest

Hold it close

Cherish and adore

Loathe to Love

Love

d6bd16ae815f6868ecd94706eb288675

Stupid Heart

Just die already

Big girls don’t cry

Its weakness

Its useless

Wasted emotion

Precious fluids

View original post 112 more words

Leave a Reply

