Devine Defiance Takes a Leap

Devine Defiance offers a beautiful tribute to a friends success

The Twisted Path Group

TDD_the_twisted_path_group

DEVINE DEFIANCE

I have been defiant all my life…okay, no one clench their heart and fake surprise…I have a brain and I like to use it…well….sometimes.  This weekend was obviously not one of those times, because I did something that a lot of my friends would consider quite stupid but none the less, defiant as well.  Most but not all.  The friend I did it for beamed with pride and that’s all I needed.

This particular friend (in the interest of his privacy I’ll just refer to him as Boss Man) was the passenger in a horrific car accident May 30th, 1999 that left him a quadriplegic.  He calls May 30 “I’m Happy I’m Still Here Day”.  He speaks of how he felt that day, playing baseball with his friends, and how the crash that evening changed his life forever.  He speaks of troubles in the first year that made…

View original post 539 more words

Leave a Reply

