Two Words

Yell Saccani
Yell Saccani

They may not mean much
Those two words
Even if they come from the heart

They do

It doesn’t make it better
or change the purpose for uttering them

 

I own it

When you’ve come to believe in someone’s power
to turn that bleak and grey fear around
and you just need to hear that friendly banter
You rely on that cheer

I do

So I’m a jackass
I know it
And I know when those two words
Make zero difference

Except to me. It matters to me.
first_governess_rivers_of_grue
Leave a Reply

