Impressions

first_governess_rivers_of_grue

It hangs in the air

Ghostly wisps that drift

Pulling shapes like magic

In the Chill

Above me the Big Dipper looms

Shining like a beacon

In the Velvet cloth that is

The night sky

There is no moon

No candle in the windows

Of Heaven to call me home

Just me and the stars

The tree branches still naked

Spring has not touched their limbs

They rattle softly, nearly ghastly maracas

Mood music to my ears

first_governess_rivers_of_grue

In the distance the clickety-clack

Of a train gliding along its metal rails

It’s voice a whistle, lonely in its travels

Announcing its arrival to man and beast

The wind is my companion

It’s bitter breath caressing my cheeks

Running its fingers in my hair

Leaving me starved again

Wishing I could grasp hold of its hand

Let it lead me to new horizons

Show me the world

Let it drip like honey into my eyes

Taste it like the most decadent dessert

Hold it close as a lover

Feed its needs and let it fill me

first_governess_rivers_of_grue

Just me, alone with my dreams

That burn in my chest and on my tongue

The desire that drives me forward

Just me, alone with my musings

A last cigarette, a last goodbye

A final thought to the day

My impressions

Death Maiden

Rivers of Grue

The Orphan Killer Steelbook Blu-Ray is available now  Diane Foster on Facebook Matt Farnsworth on Facebook The Orphan Killer  The Orphan Killer on YouTube The Orphan Killer on Twitter  Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Diane Foster on Twitter Slasherlicious Join today, Stay forever 

The Orphan Killer  Bound X Blood coming soon

Go Rate The Orphan Killer and Give It The Top Rating It Deserves

Visit IMDB and introduce yourself to Iowa

Of Tortured Faustian Slumbers Novel by C. William Giles

Purchase C William Giles fantastic novel …of Tortured Faustian Slumbers

Leave a Reply

