Conundrum

Suggested Audio Accompaniment   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSJXle3LP_Q

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

They say it’s a virtue
It appears i am not
So virtuous

I don’t like it
Despise the notion
Left cold in it’s wake

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

It eats, pauses
Bites deeper
Nicking the bone

It’s a pain in my ass
Bane of my existence
It makes me snarl

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

The very idea galls
It’s a holding pattern
And I want to fly

FLY
OVERTAKE
SCREAM

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

Even if I don’t like it
I like it
It’s expected
It’s encouraged

To sit and muse
Drive it out of
The steel trap that is
My mind, not easily done

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

Visit the Word Pool
Fish for inspiration
Catch that sparkling reprobate
That dances and teases

The Path draws me back
Singing it’s innocuous lies
Back where I began

A damned conundrum

Death Maiden

The Orphan Killer 2 Bound x Blood Coming soon

Go Rate The Orphan Killer and Give It The Top Rating It Deserves

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1179071/

Of Tortured Faustian Slumbers Novel by C. William Giles

Purchase C William Giles fantastic novel …of Tortured Faustian Slumbers

2 thoughts on “Conundrum

Leave a Reply

