I see it how you do

 

Time and time again

I hold back

Wall in what I feel

For fear of reprisals

What if I said that I was

Lonely?

What if I just don’t want

Let you down?

What if I told you I was

Afraid to cry?

It does not matter

 

I’m used to being

Colder, tired and bloody

I see the tarnish

Instead of the gold beneath

Choosing to believe in

The Darkness

And not see the Light

dark_governess_rivers_of_grue

Things I hold precious

In my heart, are treasure

For me, meaningful

I protect those like a seething

Callous creature, full of

Venomous bite

Those things are not for display

 

And so time after time

I hold back

 

Death Maiden

1381383_10151817774289753_1219959546_n

THE ORPHAN KILLER STEEL BOOK BLU-RAY IS AVAILABLE NOW

Purchase The Orphan Killer Official website Orphan Killer movie on iTunes in 1080p Orphan Killer Facebook Page Orphan Killer Twitter Orphan Killer Official Mask Orphan Killer on Youtube Orphan Killer on Flickr Orphan Killer on Instagram Orphan Killer on Tumblr Matt Farnsworth on Facebook Diane Foster on Facebook Matt Farnsworth on Twitter Diane Foster on Twitter

485683_109479549206208_604057108_n

In Darkness & Fire  http://wordpress.com/read/blog/id/62566380/

Buy C William Giles amazing book Of Tortured Faustian Slumber here http://www.amazon.com/dp/1477222049/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_6FO9sb0FDWT0GSN7

 

7 thoughts on “Tarnish

  1. Mel, that spoke to my heart so much! You have no idea, been going thru alot and it was like u knew!! Hahaha! Thank you for sharing sis! It was beautiful and truth for me!! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

