Freezing

Freezing…you will be chilled after reading this

Duchess's Requiem

My hands are like ice.

I guess I haven’t moved in a while.

But I just didn’t want to.

Why didn’t I want to?

I don’t remember.

I turn on the fireplace.

 

Still cold.

I don’t feel any warmer at all.

I grab a blanket.

Why am I so cold?

I don’t remember.

I turn on the fireplace.

 

I don’t think I’m warm anywhere.

I touch my face, freezing.

I don’t think the heat is on high enough

Is the furnace even on?

I don’t remember.

I turn on the fireplace.

 

I hear voices.

Someone is inside my house.

They’re complaining it’s so very cold.

Why is it so cold in here?

I don’t remember.

I turn on the fireplace.

 

Someone’s yelling, calling my name.

I should go see why.

But I am freezing and don’t want to move.

Why don’t I want to move?

I…

View original post 133 more words

Leave a Reply

