I’m Not Ready

Sweetest inspiration for my dark soul xo

Words From The Underground

dark angel

The Dark Angel hovers near

and senses my longing

my need for release

from unending heartache

 and my mundane existence

She speaks to me

in fragrant whispers

attempting to draw me closer

with promises

of easing my suffering

the lure of ending my pain

and how easy it would be

to just let go

and finally be free

I listen to the sound

of my breathing

Watching my chest rising

and falling

So simple

Involuntary

Effortless

Necessary

In one second

So easily taken away

but something is holding me back

a gravitational pull

I cannot go yet

I am not yet finished

I still have things to do

and somehow I feel

that I am still needed here

maybe even wanted

I am older

much older

than those I love

My end looms closer than theirs

and I fear for them

once I take that step

into forever

but no

View original post 11 more words

Leave a Reply

