Dreams

Cut
Slice
Blood everywhere
Covered, bathed
Drink from it
Nourishment
Feeding on the life source
Screams
Music to my ears

Paint on the walls
Deaths design
Sculpting delight
From the
bones of my despair
They rattle like maracas
Such is the breath in my lungs

It tincts
Colouring my days
A constant fog of blackness
Moments run together
Sequences of someone else’s purpose

My blade bites deep
Twisting, digging
Thrusting hard
Ripped free
Releasing a glut
Of rot and noisome dreams

It’s horrid warmth is
Thick on my hands
Elated, terrified
Shriek exaltation

I wake
Death Maiden

One thought on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

