Shadows

248175_562445717112254_159230912_n

The sky is crying
Weeping out her sorrow
Enveloping herself in a blanket of cloud

It’s dark and dismal
Suffocating deep hole.
A total absence of light.

The shadows are more sinister now
They close in as I walk
Demons in the darkness

imagesCAYBKMGZ

They whisper and moan
In my ear, of truths
Things to come

Ahead the world is changed
It feels bitter and is
Redolent of copper and pine

It runs in rivulets
Creeping into each crack
Slithering into each crevice

bloodlikerubies

It reflects the sky
Like staring into a ruby
The world is crimson

To dip my fingers into
This pool of beauty
Paint a canvas, bliss

imagesCAS53KAN

Oblivion
Life Is fleeting
My blood joins the pool

The sky is crying
Into my eyes as I fade

Death Maiden

2 thoughts on “Shadows

    1. Wow!! I like that! Perhaps tomorrow I will explore more delights. Thank you Keeper. Your words please me xo ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

